My First Post!

Wow! It seems like it was only yesterday that I decided to leave school half way through A-levels to train to be a Conservationist/Lepidopterist/just about any profession to do with animals. But now I am setting up a website for my photography, from which I hope to share my passion for Nature with the public and hope that you’ll enjoy it as much as I do!

This lovely Gem of a butterfly is the Indian Leaf-wing (Kallima paralekta), when they close their wings their name becomes apparent due to the underside looking exactly like a dead leaf . Despite their name, the Leaf-wing is indigenous to Indonesia, specifically Java and Sumatra. Sadly I haven’t yet travelled to Indonesia,  I took this photo at Stratford Butterfly Farm – where I will be volunteering in the future.

fullsizeoutput_8df

Leave a Reply

